SLAUGHTERHOUSE-FIVE

“Poignant and hilarious, threaded with compassion and, behind everything, the cataract of a thundering moral statement”

The Boston Globe

In this research paper I have made a brief analysis of one of the most important novels of postmodernism: Slaughterhouse-Five. First, I will talk about Kurt Vonnegut who is the author of the novel.After a brief summary of his life, in which I will talk about when he was born and when he died and the fact that he was in the II World War, I will talk about his views on war and how he was opposed to it. The novel that I will analyze in this research paper, Slaughterhouse-Five (1969), narrates the adventures of Billy Pilgrim during his travel through time. This character gets involved in the II World War. In this novel we can see some symbolism. In this research paper, I have focus principally in the parallelism that there is between Billy Pilgrim and the horses. Finally, I will get to the conclusion. In this conclusion, I will give my personal opinion about this novel, which is a perfect reflection of the feelings of the people who had to live the horrors of the II World War.

original

You can download the full analysis here!

⇒ Analysis ⇐

Leave a comment